Monday Kindness

 

feel kindness

Yep, it’s Monday Loves and I woke up at 5 am which is 45 minutes earlier than I should have. I’m just so fucking excited about going to work! Ha! You know me much better than that don’t you? I will tell you what I’m excited about….I’m excited to show kindness today. That may possibly put me in a much better mood. My first act of kindness will be paying for the car behind me in the drive thru at Starbucks. After that I’ll be super sweet today at work to everyone. At least I’m going to try really, I mean, REALLY hard to do this! Wish me luck?

Can you join in with me and spread some kindness too? I think it will brighten each of our days eh? It feels good to be kind to others and someone might need our smile, a good listener or just a hug? Let’s give it freely today, Cool?

The song below should put you in an excellent mood….Sir Duke – “They can feel it all over” – Turn it up!

 

 

10 comments

  1. Carisa Adrienne · January 18, 2016

    Great post! Random acts of kindness all day! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wendy · January 18, 2016

    You go girl! I woke up early too….but it was a dog nose in my armpit that had me jumping out of bed.
    Now that I have Sir Duke running through my head, I’m joining in on your Kindness Monday.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 18, 2016

      I know!!! Love this song….happy to set your mood into a groovy Monday πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. A Pondering Mind · January 18, 2016

    Hugs for a sweet gal!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tessa tells all · January 19, 2016

    This is my absolute FAVORJTE Stevie Wonder song! Perfect post, Beauty! ❀️❀️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. elementhealing · January 19, 2016

    I hope you were successful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 19, 2016

      I was!!! I paid for this huge truck behind me and he flagged me down afterwards waving thank you! I was nice to everyone at work too Ha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

