Crooked & Disturbing Drama

Vent / Rant session here……Allow me to elaborate?

For a couple of weeks it’s been like the twilight zone at work. From over emotional cry babies to dramatic nonsense. All entirely out of my control.

Let me share with you a few instances so you can get the picture….

My “Dude Bestie” put in his 2 week notice and the owners walked him out basically because he will be working for a competitor. The next day I get called into an unscheduled meeting with both owners for interrogation. I felt like I was on The Making Of A Murderer. They questioned my friendship with him. They wanted to know if he had approached me to leave with him. They really grilled and strong armed me. It was uncomfortable to say the least. The end result was a raise (Hush Money) for me and to distance myself from him.

I walked away feeling dirty, ashamed, guilty, and confused. It also felt like I was part of a cult or working for the mob. Maybe I’m overreacting or being a bit dramatic about it but it didn’t sit right with me. You see I know why “Dude Bestie” left and it’s because they are shady and didn’t pay him what he earned in commission. The song “Bitch Better Have My Money” was serenading me in my mind listening to their bullshit that day. “Pay me what you owe me….don’t act like you forgot….I call the Shots Shots Shots”…..

I’ve been looking for another job and had a phone interview last week. Sure the raise is great but I can’t trust these overpowering Assholes. Sure they told me they’ll do whatever they can to keep me and make me happy BUT to play mind games and tell me lies about my friend or keep me from being friends with him….Bitch Puh-Lease.

Another incident at work this week was two chic’s getting into it. Chic #1 left a crime scene in the ladies restroom and Chic #2 accused #1 of it and told her she cleaned it up for her. This all didn’t go over well at all. Cat fights are the fucking worst. Tears were flowing and feelings were hurt and so on. Good Grief. I can’t make this shit up.

We don’t really even have an HR department so no one to report anything to. That place is a fucking joke.

For now I’ll sit tight with my hush money and hopefully find something much more professional & secure in months to come.

Honestly I didn’t see myself ever leaving or embarking on another career at 44 years old. But Hey, I didn’t plan on waking up today being this fucking awesome but shit happens right? Ha!

Stay tuned for Monday Eve’s post later this evening. Enjoy your Sunday Loves.

XOXO

15 comments

  1. Carisa Adrienne · January 10, 2016

    Sounds like something where you could have so much fun
    What I mean by that. Make sure you have a cig next time they bring you into the office. I’ve never smoked. so you may need to practice. Then just light one up…freak e

    Out

    Liked by 1 person

  2. plotless1 · January 10, 2016

    You seriously don’t need to be in that kind of work environment. That just sounds soul sucking to me.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 10, 2016

      It can be but I try to make the best of it 🙂

      Like

      • plotless1 · January 10, 2016

        Be strong. Then, one day, like casual Friday’s or something, where a T-shirt that say’s “I will not be bullied.” Hang in there.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Wendy · January 10, 2016

    Hush money! That’s so awesome. They must feel pretty guilty to pay it. Don’t feel dirty for taking it, they owe you after the grilling!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jonathan · January 10, 2016

    You killed it with the comment about not planning to be this awesome 🙂

    You will succeed wherever you go, and whatever you do – don’t ask me how I know.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. balletandboxing · January 11, 2016

    Oye. GTFO of there.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. K E Garland · January 11, 2016

    Had to get on my phone just to say 😳

    Liked by 1 person

  7. sepultura13 · January 11, 2016

    Oh, damn – no HR department? That fucking reeks. The last company I worked for didn’t have one either, and it is a multi-state corporation with interest in Denmark and China. They had some ‘outsourced,’ out-of-state HR ‘consultant’ who did absolutely nothing but side with management. What a nightmare that place was…I was actually happy to be let go!
    I wish I had left on my own terms, but hey…even an Aries woman gets denied things, once in a while! It gives us something to fight for, ya know?
    Anyway, I hope you find a better gig – and before you leave your current one!
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 12, 2016

      Thanks Chica! Your previous job sounds shittier than mine but I’m happy you’re outta there!

      Liked by 1 person

      • sepultura13 · January 12, 2016

        LOL – you and me both! My health has improved immensely after leaving that toxic hellhole, and my creativity returned…so it was a blessing in disguise!
        😀

        Liked by 1 person

  8. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · January 14, 2016

    Keep taking the hush money, and if you are still there in 6 months tell them they need to up it.

    As for the women, tell them to man up and if chick 2 didn’t want to clean it up she should of mentioned it to chick 1 before. Shove some swear words in there and it will be great 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

