Glorious Mess

A Mess

How often are we comparing ourselves to other people? Why do we feel that we have to keep up with them? Can we not appreciate the glorious mess that we are? It’s more than OK to make mistakes, hit a speed bump, have an imperfection and whatever else is fucked up about ourselves.

Every New Year people come up with the resolutions to improve themselves. What if we’re already improved and happy? Let’s just take in this moment and say to ourselves, I’m right where I need to be at this very second. I’m content with my life and everything in it. I have ENOUGH. Most important, we love ourselves just the way we are.

Can each of us say that about ourselves today? Can we be satisfied right this minute in our lives? Let’s try it out?

We don’t have to have everything everyone else has and nor do we have to look like everyone else. Perfect is for pussies if you ask me. Why be perfect??? I like my freckles, curves, and that sometimes I can’t afford something. It makes me appreciate what I DO have. My quirks, filthy language, clumsiness, and cheeky mannerisms complete me – It sets me apart from all of the rest.

What sets you apart is glorious loves. Embrace it and acknowledge it. Be proud of who you are. Your glorious messes are what makes you fabulous if you ask me.

XOXO

 

 

12 comments

  1. Simon · January 7, 2016

    Oh yes Lennon! You are such a fucking awesome mess… I luv ya to bit for it. Sure I’m not totally satisfied with life but I set goals to change things to improve my life, not becasue anyone asks me to or it’s the right thing (to be honest, often it’s the wrong thing) but becasue I want to. My measuring stick is set to me and it’s ameasure of how I am so I can look at where I want to be. I’m pleased that someone else is also as fucking filthy mouthed (and probably minded) as I am.
    I’m glad you like you as you are – you’re perfect as you. Just as I’m perfect as me. It’s the miserable fuckers who believe in a perfect world (that doesn’t exist by the way) that want to change me. They can fuck off so people like you can make me smile ๐Ÿ™‚ xoxo

    Like

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 7, 2016

      Thanks Simon! Thrilled to know another person is as warped as me ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · January 7, 2016

        Totally Lennon, I’m as warped as can be… proud to be too and proude to be in similar company.
        How have you been? Has the start of the year been good to you?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · January 7, 2016

        Simon, I feel like I’ve known you for years?! I’ve had a few snags this week with work. I’m a bit pissy right now about it but I’ll bounce back as always. I’m scrappy and can hold my own Ha! How are you doing? Ever want to drop a line my e-mail is lennoncarlyle@gmail.com Have a great evening!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · January 8, 2016

        I dometimrs feel crappy, we all hope to bounce back snd normally do. Im sure you’ ll be fine. I like that you feel like you’ve known me for years, i hope we will… Btw… Cgeck your inbox โ˜บ xo

        Like

  2. Jim · January 7, 2016

    I compare myself to Michael Jordan … only I think he’s a little taker than me … and he’s better at basketball than me … and he has more money. but other than those couple little minor and insignificant difference, we’re two good looking guys.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 7, 2016

      I bet you’re way better than Michael Jordan other than the slam dunks ๐Ÿ™‚ LOL

      Like

  3. Jim · January 7, 2016

    taker? “TALLER”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jonathan · January 7, 2016

    Eyebrows always get raised when people discover I write a blog… I don’t know anybody else in the “real” world that does.

    Like

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 7, 2016

      Ha! It’s so much fun writing a blog isn’t it? It feels rather carefree to me….

      Like

  5. The V-Pub · January 7, 2016

    I couldn’t agree more. Revel in individuality and uniqueness and to hell with the pressure of conformity.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

