Bad Ass Chic’s

This week has been raging with problems at work. A lot of unnecessary political bullshit drama. Seems as though vendors are fucking me over every single day the first week of 2016. It’s really made me question if I’m in the right line of work. I’ve got to do some serious soul searching in the next couple of weeks on my next move or if I’m staying put.

Today my spirits were lifted by one of my favorites. You’ve read about her before and I like to call her “My Little Pretty.” She texted me this little gem of a song Bad Mama Jama today with “Here’s your throwback theme song for today, Bad Ass!” Talk about putting a smile on my face and making me laugh. It’s almost as if she senses something’s up with my little world and that I’m about to lose my shit and go insane!

Can I stress to you all how important it is for a woman to have other bad ass chic’s as friends? Well, it’s extremely fucking important. Especially chic’s that GET YOU and your personality. There’s so many different types of female friendships like the ones that go to church together, the ones that are Mom friends, work girlfriends, catty friends that you just can’t trust and that will stab you in the back and secretly be extremely jealous of you. But then there’s the ones that sparkle and shine and when you see them the song “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” is playing in your mind. They can do absolutely no wrong in your eyes. You can call them a bitch out of love and they don’t get offended. They will ride or die for you, have your back no matter what you’ve done or said, they’ll take up for you or support you 100% even if you’re wrong? They’ll cry and laugh with you and buy you chocolate or tell you that you look gorgeous even though your crying and your mascara is running down your chin and your honestly look like death. You know you’ve found this type of bad ass chic friend if you’ll reciprocate the same with her.

Value these special chic’s because in my lifetime they’re few and far between and so rare. Tell them how much you love them and how you adore them. Send them that funny text with this song below…..I promise you it will make their day, week or month! By the way, check out Carl’s moves, he’s killin’ it πŸ™‚

XOXO

14 comments

  1. Jonathan · January 8, 2016

    Love the video πŸ™‚ We never see stuff like that over here.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nananettie1969 · January 8, 2016

    Loved it! Great post! Reblogging it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. rgemom · January 8, 2016

    That’s totally one of my running songs. We all need to have our girl crews. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 8, 2016

      What a fantastic running song! Great taste!

      Liked by 1 person

      • rgemom · January 8, 2016

        Thanks!! It’s stayed on the playlist through six or seven evolutions because it makes me feel like a badass.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · January 8, 2016

        Right on Bad Ass Chic πŸ™‚

        Like

  4. As Uar Iam · January 8, 2016

    And here I thought Stevie Wonder, did that song. Learning something new everyday! Thanks, Bad Ass!!! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lauren Zazzara · January 9, 2016

    People definitely underestimate the power of female friendships. Yes, we all have our share of catty friendships that cause drama and end in tears, but nothing compares to having female friends that you know have your back for life and never judge you!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lennon Carlyle · April 23, 2016

    Reblogged this on Fabulous With Glitches and commented:

    Because I’m not feeling too inspired today to write, why not share an old post of mine…

    Like

Leave a Reply

