Monday’s Race

Monday Eve swiftly arrived loves……

I’ve thought about what to post to get us motivated for Monday’s undertaking so let’s start it up, Yes?

I want each of you to walk into work tomorrow with the attitude “I’m so fucking good that I scream out my own name during sex!” Like the way I threw in the word sex for Monday’s venture? I thought it would grab your attention.

Our Monday doesn’t have to be dreadful at all. You know what I’m about to say if you read these Monday Eve posts don’t you? It’s mind over matter all day every fucking day isn’t it?

First of all have I ever told you loves that I get tingly all over about fast cars? Well, I do. The more dangerous the better.

So, let’s pretend we’re turbine powered Lotus’ tomorrow….Set your mind onΒ  full throttle and take each and every curve like you own it. You have drive don’t you? We’re going full throttle tomorrow morning. Rev it up andΒ  be ready for anything tomorrow. We’re burning rubber all damn day.Β Be prepared for pit stops and some caution flags. There could possibly be a few accidents as well but we can handle it. We won’t see that checkered flag until 5 pm.

We’ve got this. Fuel up in the a.m. and remember you’ve got the fastest car on the track and you’re the best damn driver EVER. You’re going to win this race and bring home the trophy. Suit up loves and don’t forget to press play below….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

19 comments

  1. The V-Pub · January 3, 2016

    If I’m never heard from again it’s because I got arrested for going too fast in my Lotus. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tony Burgess · January 4, 2016

    This is a killer Zumba song. Lots of good air guitar and air drums moments.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 4, 2016

      I love zumba! Usually it’s hip hop in the class I used to go to πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Jonathan · January 4, 2016

    My mind works in very strange ways – I now have the baseline from “Born to be Wild” (Days of Thunder) running through my head…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. K E Garland · January 5, 2016

    Well I guess I should’ve read this Sunday night BEFORE I cried all the way to work lol funny, but true story.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. hehresman · January 5, 2016

    I love this! Super empowering πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Just Joan · April 10, 2016

    Lennon, you crack me up. Your gear-up-for-Monday posts remind me why I love being retired. Good luck, you’ll knock ’em dead, I’m sure! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jim · April 10, 2016

    if you are having sex by yourself and you scream out your own name is it weird???

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lennon Carlyle · May 22, 2016

    Reblogged this on Fabulous With Glitches and commented:

    ~ Monday’s Race ~

    Like

  9. Woebegone but Hopeful · May 23, 2016

    I’m just guessing here, but probably going into a small UK shop and saying ‘I’m so average I have six pairs of socks the same pattern and am very comfortable with it’…… wouldn’t have the same impact??????….(well in some parts of the UK actually; it might)
    Anyway you just blast away on Lennon, your blog is on fire!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · May 23, 2016

      Oh Roger I have plenty of average things and can you believe I have a very structured routine. I go to bed every night at 8:30 pm and wake up at 5:30 am. I’m a serious fan of Dateline, 48 Hours, and 20/20 not sure if you have those shows over there not love them! I’m a senior citizen in a 44 year old body πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Woebegone but Hopeful · May 24, 2016

        Ah, you see there’s my problem I have a 64 year old body with 10 year and 16 year minds old battling for control (it’s the plain socks that keep them supressed)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

