Unapologetic

Unapologetic – Definition: not acknowledging or expressing regret.

There’s nothing more extraordinary, nor more dazzling than someone being unapologetically themselves; comfortable in their skin, along with their flaws, glitches and imperfections. I’m one of those people that are unapologetic.

In my lifetime I’ve had the attitude of…. What you see is what you get. I’m an acquired unique taste. Whatever is on my mind comes up and comes out, no filtration. You either love me or hate me, it’s that simple. Why would I want to be anything other than that? It’s how I’m built. I’m unashamed and confident.

Sometimes when a person knows what they want, what they need and is determined to go after it people tend to talk smack about them. What’s wrong with someone going after their dreams? Jealousy is a disease, they need to find the antidote fast.

Self-assurance is the key to success and making things happen if you ask me. Maybe I have too much of it but I love myself. In this world we have to look out for ourselves because no one else will. It’s up to us to make things happen. I’m not saying step on others to get what you want or back-stabbing. There’s a right way to be self-assured . We can hustle, be fearless well-wishers, build each other up and also be team players while working towards our goals.

Don’t ever apologize for who you are. Be secure, self-reliant, rare and most of all accepting of yourself. Always know that you are worthy, extraordinary, and you bring something to the table like no one else. There’s only one of you, shine bright in their eyes loves!

XOXO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

23 comments

  1. Jim · January 2, 2016

    southern girls are so sassy an cool

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tony Burgess · January 3, 2016

    It’s hard to be yourself when you don’t know yourself very well. However it’s good to try to be who you are even if you have to fake it a little.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nananettie1969 · January 3, 2016

    I agree totally! I shall be unapologetic. I love your take on a word that could be and normally is taken as someone being rude. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 3, 2016

      This means so much to me that you agree! LOL Thank you for reading and commenting, I’m happy to not be alone in the world with this 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Jonathan · January 3, 2016

    Agree completely – but then you would probably guess that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Simon · January 3, 2016

    Youre an aquired taste i want more of Lennon. Im in the love ya to death camp, even though ive only known you a short time.
    Dont apologise, be you. I need to live and breathe the book of Lennon ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 3, 2016

      Ha!!! Compliments will get you everywhere Simon LOL Thank You! “The Book Of Lennon” Baaaa ha ha ha 😂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · January 3, 2016

        Will they? Oh goody! I’ll have to keep them coming then eh? 😉
        You found the ‘book of Lennon’ funny eh? Why’s that? I think the book of Lennon would be an awesome read. It would be short and to the point I imagine, maybe lots of pictures too for those that need them lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · January 3, 2016

        You’re certainly putting ideas in my head that’s for sure. – Maybe you’ll be my muse!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · January 3, 2016

        Sure – I like the sound of that. I hope you find me a-muse-ing bhaha

        Like

  6. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · January 8, 2016

    Reblogged this on itsgoodtobecrazysometimes and commented:
    I think if everyone was like this, it might be a slightly better world

    Like

  7. Deb · January 8, 2016

    This is exactly why I am learning more about myself now, so I can be me with my head held high. Thank you for increasing the fire in me.:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Dan · February 28, 2016

    Reblogged this on I Can't Make This Shit Up! and commented:
    Love this post. It’s very Rebloggable!
    Yeah, that’s a word now, bitches 🙂

    Like

  9. Lennon Carlyle · July 21, 2016

    Reblogged this on Fabulous With Glitches.

    Like

  10. sonofabeach96 · July 21, 2016

    That’s the great thing about acquired tastes. Because not everyone likes it, it leaves more for those that do. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  11. alifewithtrials · July 21, 2016

    Love this post! I feel like I need to be more like this!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Yep.
    The World definitely needs Lennon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

