Here’s To You

990dd3e06fa3a03a742379d502970b72

Happy New Year Everyone!

Sitting in Starbucks this morning having my coffee with my hair tossed in a messy bun, wearing my scarf, cozy soft coat, riding boots and plaid leggings…..(One Cold Mess, I’m not even going to call it a Hot Mess because there’s nothing hot about the weather or myself this a.m.) I debated on blogging about what’s to come in 2016. New goals, new adventures, resolutions <Hate that word> and so on.

Nope, not gonna do it. I could’ve posted my 2015 Year in review but I wanted to blog about something meaningful to me. Call me sentimental or softhearted maybe…let me tell you, it doesn’t happen often so enjoy this my loves.

Let’s start shall we? A lot of my new followers might not realize I’ve only been blogging for five months. I believe I’ve posted over 140 entries which is insane. Who knew I had so much to say? I’m grateful for this mental release. It’s something I’ve needed in my life. Blogging has allowed me to be ME. I’m open, honest, and I spill every single thought into this blog. Sometimes I think it’s a bit too much but when I do, you assure me that it’s OK to be ME. Thank you loves for accepting my salty, sassy, blunt, and bitchnificent self. (Definition Of Bitchnificent Here: https://fabulouswithglitches.wordpress.com/2015/10/25/bitchnificent/)

You’ve all given me so much encouragement and most of all inspire me daily. Why can’t it be this way in our everyday lives? It seems like we’re building each other up and cheering each other on here in this magical blog world. While in real life when we come into contact with people it doesn’t seem to be easy, comfortable, and as positive as it isΒ  here. I feel like I’m in a cocoon, it’s velvety, warm, and protected here. I so wish it was like this in the real world, don’t you?

Throughout the year I’ve had moments of fear, weakness, mistakes, and foolishness. I’ve learned from these junctures throughout the year and with this blog I’ve grown. I feel more confident, assured, powerful, and most of all appreciative of life. With your blogs, pictures, conversations you seem to keep me centered. For that, I thank each of you.

Here’s to growing, laughing, inspiring, sharing and being bad ass bloggers in 2016!

XOXO

 

 

 

 

 

 

22 comments

  1. Wendy · January 1, 2016

    Cheers to Bad Ass Bitchnificent Blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. socialbridge · January 1, 2016

    Happy New Year from Ireland. Great to have found you in 2015.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Simon · January 2, 2016

    Well said, Im joing the throng cheering you on. Im hoping to have lots of chats and fun with you over the year ☺☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 2, 2016

      Awe….can’t wait to read more of your posts & get to know you better Simon!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · January 2, 2016

        Feelin is mutual Lennon… Youve come on to my blog world with a bang and I would like it if you stick around β˜ΊπŸ’‹

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · January 2, 2016

        I’m hooked & your permanent stalker LOL

        Liked by 1 person

      • Simon · January 2, 2016

        Fantastic!!! I like having a stalker. Thanks… ☺😘

        Liked by 1 person

  4. K E Garland · January 2, 2016

    You’re the best! Happy New Year and all that jazz 😜

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jonathan · January 3, 2016

    Congrats on 140+ posts – long may they continue πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · January 7, 2016

    Have loved reading your posts. Especially any involving swearing or mentioning me :-p

    Liked by 1 person

  7. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · January 8, 2016

    Also of course its a great idea I thought of it :-p

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Carisa Adrienne · January 15, 2016

    I needed to read this…. Thank you!! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

