Sugar Coating Shit

sugar coat.jpg

I despise sugar coating anything…Unless it’s cookies or shit like that. You ask my opinion I’m going to be straight forward. There’s something genuine about people that are honest, blunt and just straight forward I think. I appreciate that. Whether it’s good or bad….I welcome the honesty.

You know when people say something like “Do you want the good news or the bad news first?” I always want the bad news first. Hit me up with it and let’s work out how to flip that to good news. Nothing is that bad is it? I choose to see the good in everything, at least I try my best to.

In most cases that bad news that someone tells me really isn’t that bad at all. They’re just a bit overly dramatic and are making it into something that really isn’t that big of a deal.

Seems as if some people choose to see the bad, the negative, the downside in things more so than the opportunity, challenge, or obstacle that it is. I love to find answers and fix things. At work they often call me “The Fixer” as I love to find answers and fix shit. I like to think outside of the box and make things happen. I love manipulating the system too as well to see what I find and to make things work.

So, you see, sugar coating is really meant for cookies & shit, not everyday scenarios. This is real life so don’t sprinkle sugar on top of my life or problems. I’m a grown ass adult, spit it out and let’s fix it!

Have a great weekend Loves….I’ve missed you!

XOXO

 

 

 

20 comments

  1. Jim · December 19, 2015

    cookies. Mmmmmmmmmmmm!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wendy · December 19, 2015

    I’m all for “just say it”. I can’t stand when people take the round about sugar coated highway to get to a point.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · December 19, 2015

      Thrilled I’m not the only one with this opinion Wendy! By the way, loved your tree, your home is so beautiful and cozy 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wendy · December 19, 2015

        It does get me in trouble some times, but I’ve gotten quite adept at adopting my “fuck it” stance and I move on.
        Thanks for the kind word about my house. It’s my sanctuary, a warm and comfy haven.😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Carisa Adrienne · December 19, 2015

    I love this. ❤️ I always say “quit dancing and just say it!”
    I do love me some cookie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Josh Wrenn · December 19, 2015

    Why bother sugar coating shit? Cookies, I could understand, but shit? EW!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. As Uar Iam · December 19, 2015

    I understand the not sugar coating shit, but every once in awhile we need a lil bit of seasoning & some softening up. Either way, #NOTHINGMatters but You

    Liked by 1 person

  6. sepultura13 · December 22, 2015

    LOL – I’m the same way…give me the bad news first, always!
    😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · December 27, 2015

    I use to be very like that but as I am getting older, I am starting to soften the blow. I am guessing its because when I am old old I am going to be a right bitch and use the words but I’m old its ok I don’t know what I am saying excuse

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

