Discoveries

I’m sitting here at Starbucks trying something different for a change. A flat white which is fantastic. I’m also blogging on my phone which is a new discovery for me. I’m normally old school and use a notebook and scribble my words down and later blog it at home. I’m an old soul when it comes to technology. I wonder how do all of you blog? Do you edit, change your words constantly, over analyze what you’re writing like myself? I’m a bit of a control freak and perfectionist. This is outside of my comfort zone.

I’ve been slacking on blogging this week because of “the sickness”. All in all it was sinusitis but felt like the flu. I had a fever, chills, vomiting, congestion, achiness, and everything else. When I’m sick I’m lacking energy and my thoughts are not so positive. Pretty much I’m a big 44 year old baby wishing my Mom would come over and hold me and scratch my back….Ha!

But now that I’m feeling better and about 90% myself…… I’m back πŸ™‚

I’ll be preparing the Monday Eve prep later tonight. Hoping all of you loves are enjoying your Sunday!

XOXO

17 comments

  1. Jim · December 13, 2015

    hoping you’re feeling better soon

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tessa tells all · December 13, 2015

    God I have missed you, Beauty! Feel better! It’s almost time for Monday πŸ˜‰
    Love you, sister…
    -Tess

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wendy · December 13, 2015

    Glad you are on the mend! I’ve used my phone a couple times while blogging, but it’s not my favorite. I try to edit carefully, as Spell Check is not my friend!
    I like WordPress on my IPad, the reader is great for keeping my favorite blogs at a glance.
    Enjoy your Starbucks. β˜•οΈ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mel (Hippo256) · December 13, 2015

    Glad you’re feeling better!
    I just write something and hardly edit it. Sometimes when I’m on the computer and read a post of mine, I edit something. That’s because my iPad often makes these ‘spelling edits’ that actually make it worse. I have to use the wordpress ‘write a blog’ thingy, otherwise there’s just no inspiration. It’s as if I write everything in a fit, when I suddenly have an impulse. Can’t do it in Word or something like that, which I find odd but it’s OK. I always use elctronics because I can hardly write due to physical problems. But I hear from a lot of writers that they use old school stuff: paper and pencil or a typewriter. It hink that’s lovely, it’s good not to use elctronics sometimes. Overall you should do what you like best and feel like doing at that moment!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. K E Garland · December 14, 2015

    First of all, I hope you feel better soon! Okay, so I usually type it in a Word document, revise. Copy and paste the html version into the post. Look at it as a blog post. Revise it. Save it as a draft. Go back and revise. Find a pic. Schedule it. Whew! I’m tired just typing this.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jonathan · December 14, 2015

    I tend to write at a desktop computer if I can – or failing that a laptop. I’m SO bad at writing on a phone that I don’t even try. A few months ago I bought a bluetooth keyboard to use with the Kindle Fire, and it’s been something of a revelation – particularly while travelling. I should take a photo next time I have it out, and write about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · December 14, 2015

      Great idea! Take a photo of the bluetooth keyboard and post it πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · December 17, 2015

    I blog using my laptop.

    Also you gave me your cold. meanie :-p glad you are feeling better

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

