Stayin’ Alive Monday

Some of you might not have ever heard the song Stayin’ Alive by the Bee Gee’s but it’s quite iconic for me. I was 6 years old and the bell bottoms were fierce with the fly away collars and the huge mercury cougars were the latest and greatest rides around. Smooth…..Everything was smooth and chic back then.

I’m basing my Monday Eve prep on this song. My current mood is “Stayin’ Alive” because with this flu bug or whatever the fuck it is I feel like I’m just stayin’ alive. I have to go into work tomorrow because several of my co-workers are off. No if’s and’s or but’s about it. That means more stress for me, Yep, sick and stressed out but I can take it!

Let me break it down for ya….

I’m in a mood of don’t fuck with me or my people…..”Well, you can tell by the way I use my walk I’m a woman’s man, no time to talk.” I’m not really a woman’s man but I sure can use my walk to get what I want. I’ve got swag bitches for miles. Even on my worst day, I’m killin’ it. Ha! I’ve got a chip on my shoulder and cocky so watch out Monday.

Although I’m sick, I’m feeling forceful, confident, mouthy, sarcastic, and bossy. I know, that’s me like every single fucking day isn’t it?

Grasp the inclination that you are indispensable and fearless. Because let’s get it straight, you are! Stop doubting what you bring to the table and own your worth. Take the step in the direction of positivity and show up like you’re the boss. Shit, you might even be the boss already. If you are, value your employees, compliment them on their work. Encourage them. It means the world to them. If you’re not the boss, pretend in your mind that you are. You give yourself respect and others will see your new appreciation and attitude and you’ll get more respect than you could ever dream of. Be willing to help out the other departments and be sure to acknowledge them when they’re speaking to you.

Remember how one of my female co-workers started crying because I didn’t make eye contact when she was speaking to me? Yes, I was busy but I’m trying really hard to be more personable and aware that others are way more sensitive than I am. I’m telling ya, the struggle is real and no I don’t work in a physch ward. I just sell industrial parts. Who knew it came with drama, I mean who knew?

If you’re feeling down about yourself and doubting your abilities and worth how do you think people see you? Get it? Don’t hesitate to change your outlook or your stance about yourself. Bring yourself to the forefront. I can assure you, you’re so fucking worth it. Believe in yourself! You’re part of the team at work so offer up something, bring your value to work and apply yourself.

Insecurities are so fucking unattractive. You do want to be attractive correct? I don’t care who you are, If you’re confident about yourself, you’re attractive. Seriously, that’s such a huge part of our lives. When you go on an interview for a job you better have some swag because they will see fear all over your face. Same thing at work. Bring your swag!

I honestly don’t know where my confidence comes from within me but I have it. Maybe it is because I’ve been kicked around a few times but I can tell you this, no one has my back like I have my own back.

Pull yourselves together loves. Plan tomorrow out in your mind and show up for the party. Monday is a brand new day and everyone needs to stand back and proceed with caution….

For your Monday prep turn the volume up and get your boogie on. Not a great quality of video but the beat is there. How could you not have swagger after listening to this?

XOXO

18 comments

  1. socialbridge · December 7, 2015

    Oh, love the Bee Gees and the post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jonathan · December 7, 2015

    The Bee Gees rule 🙂 And that woman that couldn’t deal with you being too busy to give her your attention? She needs to grow up…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · December 7, 2015

      Thanks Jonathan! I agree! Crying over something so trivial….I thought I was being punk’d or something. Ha!

      Like

  3. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · December 12, 2015

    Are you sure you don’t work in physch ward. Cause I can find no other reason for the crying, next time tell her to grow a pair

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lennon Carlyle · January 25, 2016

    Reblogged this on Fabulous With Glitches and commented:

    ~ Reblog of an old one ~

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thumbup · January 25, 2016

      The crotch! You can tell which side the ding a ling is at!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · January 25, 2016

        Baaaa Ha Ha Ha!!!!! I needed a good laugh this morning, thank you for this!

        Like

  5. Simon · January 25, 2016

    You’re the fucking boss girl! Go and smash Monday!!!!

    Like

  6. Lauren Zazzara · January 26, 2016

    Love this! Also what a great song. When I was in fifth grade I and a few of my friends made a dance to it and we would sing and dance to it down the halls after school haha, so needless to say it has a special place in my heart!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 26, 2016

      I would’ve loved to see that Lauren! It really and truly is a fantastic song 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lauren Zazzara · January 27, 2016

        Haha it was truly a sight to see! And it really is; it’s so catchy 🙂

        Like

  7. Pingback: Stayin’ Alive Monday | Fabulous With Glitches
  8. Lady G · June 6, 2016

    Yasss Bitch! You betta work!
    I think I used to work with that same damn woman. I am so serious!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

