Something To Be Thankful For

Have you ever struggled? Had hard times? Been broke? Hit rock bottom?

That sounded like an infomercial didn’t it? No worries Loves, I’m not selling anything.

Since it’s Thanksgiving and we’re all thinking about what we’re thankful for…. I was thinking about why I’m so thankful. I’m thankful for the smallest and most trivial things because I’ve had nothing before. I’ve struggled and wondered how I was going to make it. I don’t mean just financially but mentally as well. I’ve not always been a strong, happy, sassy type of chic.

I’ve been broken down, weakened, and rock bottom before. That’s why I am so thankful each and every day. Life has so many curves, bumps, and snags along the way. It’s the hard times that we’ve been through that make us so grateful for where we are.

Think about the lowest time in your life and then look at where you’re at now….be thankful always. No matter if you’re having a shitty day or something isn’t going your way there is something to be grateful for.

By the way I’m Super Thankful for all of you. Wishing you and yours a very Happy Thanksgiving!

XOXO

3 comments

  1. A Pondering Mind · November 26, 2015

    Happy Thanksgiving Lennon! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

