Weirdos

image

Can we celebrate weirdos? They’re eccentric, peculiar and bizarre, wouldn’t you agree? Weirdos are my tribe, my gang, my people.

I might look normal with blonde hair and blue eyes but deep down I’m a weirdo. I’ve finally realized it and embraced it.

Individuality is monumental. We don’t have to be copycats. Each of us are matchless and extraordinary. We’re different so why not grasp the idea that you’re exceptional?

I’ll give you a few of  my quirks….

I’m 43 and I listen to Frank Sinatra and Rap music. What a combination right? I love hanging out in graveyards. I read the headstones and calculate how old they were when they passed away and try to imagine what their lives were like. Creepy right? I sleep in such a tense way that my hubby says I look like someone is performing an exorcism on me. I love bags. Not Coach, Marc Jacobs or Michael Kors bags but those cloth bags you take to the grocery store. I can’t get enough of those bags. I eat ketchup on cabbage, spinach, collards, and turnips. That’s just a few of my weird quirks.

Let the weirdness commence…..why be a standard edition of yourself? Let’s rock these incredible strange quirks we have with confidence. You know there’s something weird about yourself, don’t even try to hide it. As Lady GaGa sings “You were born this way.”

12 comments

  1. Lauren Zazzara · November 25, 2015

    Love this! It took me a long time to accept my quirks, but now I realize they are what make me unique, and generally people find others’ quirks endearing šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josh Wrenn · November 25, 2015

    love Frank. Early rap too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ferddhie · November 25, 2015

    We’re all weird in our own way…….

    Liked by 1 person

  4. forfriendswithoutborders · February 26, 2016

    I like heavy metal polka. šŸ˜€ I wonder – is that even real? My weirdness? My life in general! I listen to Nat King Cole and Rob Zombie. Imagine a duet?

    Liked by 2 people

  5. sonofabeach96 · February 26, 2016

    My album/cd/iPod collection is full of odd combinations too. I take pictures of everything…literally. My kids think I’m crazy. I’m as introverted and content being alone as a monk, yet here I am talking to people I don’t even know. I’m barefoot at every opportunity, even freezing cold. I collect old ashtrays, the little glass ones with hotel and hardware and restaraunt advertising printed in them. I put cranberry sauce, the canned kind that you have to slice?, right in the middle of mashed potatoes on Thanksgiving Day. Etc, etc. I look like I could do your taxes, or your plumbing. I’m a Deadhead, but I’ve attented a Pantera concert in a moshpit scene. Etc, etc! I’m one, and most of my friends…and all of my family, are too. As Robert Randolph says, ain’t nothin’ wrong with that.

    Like

  6. sheldonk2014 · February 27, 2016

    Listen I’ve been doing Frank and rap for years
    I’m 62 I was weird way before it was even called……
    So if your comfortable in your skin
    By all means to it till the cool bus
    The Sheldon Perspective

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jonathan · February 27, 2016

    Wasn’t it the psychiatrist in Good Will Hunting that told us that the weird stuff is the good stuff?

    Like

Leave a Reply

