Something Good

This Monday sucked balls….I’m over it. It’s not like me to whine, bitch, moan or complain much but I’m going to be selfish and tell you a little about today. But, I promise I’m leading up to something good.

Our system crashed at work and it lost everyone’s time from last week. That means it has to be re-entered and recalculated and so forth. A certain company didn’t show up to deliver our packages and also stated we refused packages last Friday which is a lie. My hubby is out of town so that just makes me sad because he’s my best friend and I love him and miss him. Then I settle into watch some TV on my comfy beautiful sofa and my dog pissed all over it so I basically laid in his piss not knowing. Disgusting. After cleaning it up and showering I grabbed my crack which is a secret stash of Laffy Taffy and head down here to my office to see what’s up with WP. Laffy Taffy makes everything so much better.

Let me just first say that the ultimate compliment here is when someone shares your blog. I never expect that, EVER. I don’t think what I’m blogging is really worthy of sharing but if it makes someone feel better, laugh, believe in themselves or makes them feel anything at all, it seriously makes me warm and fuzzy inside. So when I checked WP this evening and found that my sweet friend Michelle had nominated me for some Liebster award, it genuinely made my Monday that sucked balls so much fucking better!!! I’m not much on the award stuff but I am sharing her “About” below and I would love for you to check her and Moose out.

I would do this award thing but I would much rather share with you blogs that I enjoy one at a time instead of in one blog with a list. I just think when I share them one at a time it puts them in the spot light. All of you deserve the spotlight if you ask me. 🙂

For now, I introduce my buddies Michelle & Moose (Thanks Ya’ll for making my day!)

http://thelonelytribalist.com/about/

 

 

9 comments

  1. Moose and Michelle · November 24, 2015

    Fuck Mondays. Hope the rest of your week goes a helluva lot better!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sophia Ball · November 25, 2015

    That DOES sound like a terrible Monday! (As if Monday’s needed to be worse).

    Hopefully the rest of your week was better!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · November 27, 2015

    Congratulations on the award and its sounds like a massive sucking hairy monkey balls type of day

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

