Wide Open

prison

I absolutely love this quote!

I appreciate traditional, normal, and general types of characteristics. But, those characteristics of abnormal, unconventional, and rare are a magnet to my steel.

There’s something quite gripping about diversity, wouldn’t you say? I think people that are authentic and resistant are the most captivating ones.

Honestly, we’re all authentic. There’s no replica of you or me is there? We’re originals.

Sigh, resistant….unyielding…no brakes….That my loves is a beautiful thing. Keep going and keep writing and shining here. Don’t hold back on anything. The door is wide open. You’re not in prison here. Let it all out. There’s a freedom about writing your thoughts and sharing a piece of yourself. Let your authenticity flow.

Now be proud of your originality and wave it around magnificently loves.

Happy Wednesday – XOXO

 

 

 

4 comments

  1. sheldonk2014 · November 18, 2015

    This who I am
    I wear it on my sleeve
    And I am proud of who I am
    The only thing I hold are my………
    And that’s because I am naked to the bone
    Great topic and quote
    I am glad we found each other
    And I look only to the future
    The Sheldon Perspective

    Liked by 2 people

  2. PrairieChat · November 22, 2015

    Thank you for the Rumi quote. How I could get so old and never hear of someone as interesting as him is a mystery to me, I am going to enjoy reading more of his works.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 22, 2015

      You’re welcome! Thank you for reading, commenting & following!

      Like

Leave a Reply

