My Fixation…Thank You

So, I hit 100 followers today. I know right? Seriously, I’m shocked and overwhelmed. I started this a few months ago just to log my thoughts and shit like a diary. I was basically writing to myself here on a blog to look back at it years from now to see what I was up to. My life on line for strangers to see? Sure, why the fuck not, right?

100 might not seem like a lot to some of you bloggers that have 20,000 + followers but for someone like me this is just insane. This is not a career for me. It’s just a hobby and now that I’ve started this blog I’ve found all of you. You loves, are my fixation.

It’s a gift to be able to look into someones life through a blog. I can’t tell you how incredible it feels to be a part of this blogging community. Not once have I ever had anyone to comment anything derogatory on one of my blogs. Everyone is extremely genuine that I’ve come in contact with. It’s almost as if I have a new family and friends on line.

Thank you for following me and letting me see a piece of you and your life.

I wanted to post a song to show you my appreciation for all of you. I’m not so much a sappy kind of girl. Most of you know I’m a confident, sassy, free spirited chic but most of all I love encouraging and motivating people daily. My song for all of you is “Brave” by Sara Baraeilles. I love the song and the meaning of it and I especially love the video. No matter what size, race, gender, religion, political view you have, we’re all the same. We’re all so beautiful. Enjoy and thank you again for being you!

 

 

 

 

20 comments

  1. Moose and Michelle · November 18, 2015

    Ah! Such a good song. And congrats!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 18, 2015

      One of my fav’s & love the dancing in the video. I so want to see a flash mob in person one day – Thanks!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. rgemom · November 18, 2015

    Congratulations on 100 followers!! Feels pretty awesome doesn’t it? That’s one of my favorite songs. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Tish Wolfsong · November 18, 2015

    100 ?! That’s so cool, Lennon. Congrats hunny, it’s great to be a part of the family. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sheldonk2014 · November 18, 2015

    Congrats
    That’s how I started
    Keep on keepin on

    Liked by 1 person

  5. socialbridge · November 18, 2015

    Congrats and thanks for such a genuine post.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A Pondering Mind · November 23, 2015

    Congratulatoins on having 100 followers, and I am happy to be one of them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 24, 2015

      Hugs my friend, you always make me smile and crack me up! Thank you so much for reading and commenting, seriously appreeeesh!

      Like

  7. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · November 25, 2015

    Reblogged this on itsgoodtobecrazysometimes and commented:
    Another lovely blogger who has hit her hundred followers

    Liked by 1 person

  8. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · November 25, 2015

    congratulations. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. nearlywes · November 25, 2015

    Congrats! I remember when I hit my 100 follower goal, it is certainly one happy feeling that envelops you. I hope that your road to 200 is a quick and exciting one. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 25, 2015

      Awe thank you little one…. I’m thoroughly enjoying your fantastic blog! I can tell I’ll be learning a lot from you 💜

      Like

  10. nearlywes · November 25, 2015

    Haha I wish I was little XD then I wouldn’t need to be doing this Less of Wes piece.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

