Enough Already

Stretching, yawning, another sip of coffee, sigh…….

Wake up loves! We have shit to blog about and today’s subject is about what we have in our lives.

Bet you thought I was going to go off on an anger rant with the subject being Enough Already, No Loves, it’s not “Enough Already!!”

It’s, Do you have enough money? Enough clothes? Shoes? Enough cars?

When is it enough?

Have you ever noticed that sometimes in our minds we think we don’t have enough? I’m guilty of this as well.

Look around you and take in everything you have. I’m not talking just the materialistic things. Think about this air we’re breathing, roof over our heads, jobs, family, friends, sight, feelings, the list goes on and on.

Often I take for granted of everything that I have and want more. Of course, it’s fantastic to have goals and want more in life. I’m not saying that shouldn’t be programmed in your mind. But, we also need to be grateful for every single thing that we do have in our life.

I live a very ordinary lifestyle. No designer hand bags here. No Jimmy Choo or Steve Madden shoes. My house is a little cottage style house with a $600 monthly mortgage payment. I drive a decent car, payment is affordable, I don’t get mani’s often at all. I’m a low maintenance type of chic.

I’ve noticed lately that women and men are caught up having the best of the best from cell phones, Ipads, jewelry, etc.

How about we take in the beauty around us that we’ve worked hard for and be thankful for how far we’ve come and how our lives are pretty fantastic.

Do you have enough in this moment? I bet you do. I know I do.

I ask you this, the next time you just have to have that coach purse or that new Call Of Duty video game how about you do a random act of kindess for someone?

Use that money to buy someone’s dinner at the restaurant you’re at. You see the guy eating alone three tables over? Tell the waitress to bring you his tab. If that’s too much, the next time you’re at Starbucks pay for the car behind you in the drive thru.

I do this type of thing once a week. I’m not wealthy by all means. I’m a middle class chic that lives a normal lifestyle. I just choose to give back because I look at my life as enough. Sure I have hopes and dreams and goals but I also have a beautiful magnificent life.

By doing things like RAOK it shows that humanity is still among us and that we’re caring individuals and want to give back. It’s not only a wonderful thing to do for someone else but it’s an incredible feeling doing something nice for a complete stranger.

Do we have enough? I do believe we all do. Be happy and thankful for what you have while working for what you need.

XOXO

3 comments

  1. inspiretheworld2day · November 7, 2015

    You are spot on! I have enough. I’m almost to the point I want less. Less chaos, less schedule, less drama, less house to clean. I love this post and you probably will find out, I am a HUGE fan of random acts of kindness. Any kind of kindness! Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

