Trying to explain depression

Because I’ve never suffered depression it’s hard for me to conceive how it feels or what someone might be going through. This blog sums it up in the simplest form I’ve ever read or seen. I’ve been smitten with this blog since I first came across it months ago. Sarcastic, real, honest, and every time I read one, I feel the emotion. Please go check it out.

Its good to be crazy Sometimes

When I am going though anxiety I find it easy to discuss what is going on in my head and hereย is the last time I posted about it, but I find depression more difficult, not because I am not wanting to talk about it, but because of the self doubt.

I was thinking about it last night and a thought came into my head. I am not sure how accurate it is, but I am going to give it a go and welcome your thoughts.

Depression is like being in a relationship with someone who mentally abuses you, at first its just every so often, but it grinds at you, being told that you are fat, you are rubbish, no one likes you, you are a rubbish parent, you smell and this goes on for a while, but happening more and more frequently.

Some days you are strong enoughโ€ฆ

View original post 285 more words

6 comments

  1. Tish Wolfsong · November 1, 2015

    Interesting…
    Been through exactly that with a rl partner and eventually managed to move out (it was her house) just in time to save my sanity.
    Would be fascinating to see what effect it might have if I juxtapose her for the thoughts in my head when I get depressed, as in “Get out of my head, K, I don’t want you there!”, or “These thoughts are a message that K would have had me believe”.
    Maybe I’ll give it a try …

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 1, 2015

      Yes Tish, worth a try! Positive mindset all the time, know your worth and value. You’re very valuable to me. Such an inspiration you are ๐Ÿ’œ

      Like

      • Tish Wolfsong · November 1, 2015

        Thanks hunny ๐Ÿ™‚ Not quite sure what it is I do, but I can live with that. ๐Ÿ™‚
        Been mulling this one over, and I think the “Don’t let me talk about me the way she did” has good possibilities.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes · November 4, 2015

    Thank you so much for reblogging this ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lennon Carlyle · November 4, 2015

    More than welcome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

