Beauty In Every Face

image

Morning Everyone,

Yesterday as I was out & about I enjoyed the simplest little pleasure of people watching.

The function I was at had more than 40,000 people attending.

As I watched and relished in my favorite thing to do I couldn’t help but think to myself….Why don’t we choose to see the beauty in everyone?

I would pick out a person and mentally think of something unique or dazzling about them. I didn’t just do this with women but men too.

A photographer with the largest lens I’d ever seen on her Canon. She had weathered skin with a few lines. It looked like she hadn’t combed her hair in days but I couldn’t help but see the exquisiteness of her face. The stories she must have with each line. The beauty in her gleaming green eyes.

The charming older gent with his WWII Veteran Cap on. As he walked with his cane and the tenderness in his smile looking down at his granddaughter with her fairy costume on. As she jumped into a mud puddle in shear delight, he chuckled. He highfived her as she looked up at him with her wide eyes. He was beautiful to me for the way he looked at her.

We should never see ugly on anyone’s face. Of course there are many ugly things that people do or say. But, a face, a face is not ugly at all to me.

Judging a face before knowing someone’s character, personalities, their story is cruel. Because in a sense that makes you ugly….just sayin’

The stories are the mystery behind the eyes. When you look at someone, embrace what they might have to tell.

5 comments

  1. Josh Wrenn · November 1, 2015

    I love people watching. Nine times out of ten when you see someone just trying to go about their lives, you realize the world is not as horrific as people would have you believe.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. socialbridge · November 1, 2015

    Really enjoyed this wise post. And delighted to have found you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · November 1, 2015

      Oh goodness, never expected you to like or follow back. I enjoy your blog so much. Thank you!

      Liked by 2 people

      • socialbridge · November 1, 2015

        My pleasure entirely! Look forward to perusing your old posts and keeping up with the new ones. Great to connect!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

