Theatrical Pity

There are many things that annoy me but the #1 annoyance is the whole “Pity Me” theatrical.

People that are so self-absorbed and whimper about the slightest little thing provoke my dark sarcastic split personality.

For instance, someone I work with is constantly whining about her neck, step daughter’s doctor’s appointments, the rain, the ugly colored flowers in front of our office, the grass not being green enough?

Another example is of another co-worker that gets in a fowl mood of “feel sorry for me” because I hate my job and then talks “baby talk” all day long. I can barely understand what she’s saying. All I hear coming out of her mouth is “Goo Goo Gah Gah”.

It’s almost as if these people are unstable or something. When I come into work I don’t bring in any drama from my personal life, that is IF I have any. I’m pretty much a drama free chic. I can’t stand that shit obviously.

I just don’t understand why people don’t make a change if they’re so miserable with their circumstances. Either change your attitude or handle your shit. Or better yet be grateful for what is going right in your life. There is ALWAYS something to be thankful for. Why always look at the negative in your life and bitch and moan about it to everyone else?

Pull yourself up and brush that dirt off your shoulders and stop feeling sorry for yourself. It’s not attractive and you’re killin everyone else’s vibes. Don’t be a fucking downer.

Ok, now that I’ve turned into one of these people by blogging about it and being a whiny little bitch, I’ll end my rant.

Now, let’s be fierce and fabulous and get shit done! πŸ™‚

6 comments

  1. Tish Wolfsong · October 28, 2015

    What about bloggers who need somewhere to “vent” when the going gets tough or they’ve just had a shitty day? (e.g. spent 2 hours getting all pretty and made up then the mascara goes on like NY subway graffiti)
    Spoiler alert – If they annoy you too it would probably be best if you stopped following my blog. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · October 28, 2015

      Not you my Dear! I probably shouldn’t have posted that but someone asking why isn’t the grass greener or stating the flowers were ugly just annoyed me yesterday. I love your blog. You Doll are not a theatrical pity EVER!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tish Wolfsong · October 28, 2015

        Thanks hunny, but it’s early days yet …. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lennon Carlyle · October 29, 2015

        Hope you don’t mind but nominated you for that award thing on my blog and shared your blog πŸ’•

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Eric Klingenberg · October 28, 2015

    Some people enjoy the drama or attention. There is nothing wrong with sharing your frustrations and upsets with friends and co-workers but when its the same problem every day you have to start wondering why they don’t do something about it. For example the ugly flowers well bring your own in! I have learnt to be very careful give advice because I learnt the hard way a lot of people enjoy having problems.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

