Disorderly & Inappropriate – Like I Care…

After having three non fat iced coffee’s and an hour and a half conference call I was slightly restless.

When I’m on a caffeine high I’m somewhat obnoxious. It’s equivalent to someone having a buzz from a few long island teas.

The CEO of our company was fixing a cup of coffee and I offered him some of my creamer. It was in a clear bottle with no labeling. It’s my favorite sugar free sweet italian creamer. He stirred it and took a sip and said “This is incredible and really sweet. What is it?” As he’s taking another gulp of it I jokingly say “It’s my breast milk. Of course it’s incredible and sweet.”

His eyes were huge and as he started laughing the coffee started shooting out of his nose. One of the salesman walked in a started sliding in the coffee on the floor and almost fell. The CEO caught his arm to save the fall.

When they both pulled themselves together they offered to take me to lunch for making them laugh so hard. I had to pass but took a rain check.

Needless to say there were many other caffeine related episodes today but everyone survived.

As Ice Cube would say “Shake ‘Em Up, Today was a good day.”

8 comments

  1. Melanie (DoesItEvenMatterWhoIReallyAm?) · October 21, 2015

    EPIC AWESOMENESS! TOTAL WIN! 😂👍

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · October 21, 2015

      Thanks Doll! Sometimes we have to entertain ourselves don’t we? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Melanie (DoesItEvenMatterWhoIReallyAm?) · October 21, 2015

        Oh indeed we do!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wendy · October 21, 2015

    What a great line!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · October 21, 2015

      Thanks Wendy! I lack filters at times and am thankful my day job allows my twisted sense of sarcasm & humor 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wendy · October 21, 2015

        Sounds like my dream job.

        Like

  3. Tish Wolfsong · October 22, 2015

    Excellent !!
    I love catching people at just “that” moment, gives one a great feeling of satisfaction 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

