Monday Under Construction

wpid-e379a165eafda0297292230c65085172.jpg

I’m pretty sure everyone is unfavorable of Monday’s. You’ve known all along it was coming and here it is….Monday Eve prep.

When I say prep, I mean, I have to start with my head and pump myself up for the shenanigans that are forthcoming tomorrow. I think it’s ironic that tonight is the premier for the new season of The Walking Dead. No doubt tomorrow morning I’ll walk into the office and I’ll see “walkers” among me.

The “Walkers” that I speak of are the kind that are inattentive, lethargic and procrastinating. Sure, we’re all like this from time to time. The struggle is real on a Monday morning isn’t it?

Well, I believe if we have the mindset that we’re thankful for another day and these jobs that we’re going to, it will set the tone for all of us.

Whether we’re dreading going into work or not, if we start with our heads I think it will make a difference in the way we perceive our Monday.

Remember you are powerful in your thoughts. You control your happiness and your attitude. Honestly, I think it takes more energy to be negative than it does to be positive.

Be enthusiastic about a fresh start to the work week. Reinvent yourself possibly? Switch things up a bit. Instead of wearing the same lip gloss how about change it up and put on a bold shade? Fellas, try the blonde roast at Starbucks instead of the usual White Chocolate Mocha. Wear a different tie that has been hidden in the back of the closet for a special occasion. Treat yo self to something special in the morning to start the day off with a little offering to yourself. Or better yet, pay for the car behind you in the drive thru.

Random acts of kindness benefit you and the benefactor. It can change your entire day.

Make your Monday constructive and purposeful. Who wants a Mundane Monday anyways? Make it count.

4 comments

  1. Buttercup · October 11, 2015

    Love this, especially when you said we are powerful with our thoughts. Sometimes it’s hard to believe but it’s true. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. ehalbmaier · October 12, 2015

    Hi there! I think you are great and I have nominated you for a Liebster Award! Check it out! https://bitchesandtheirlipstick.wordpress.com/2015/10/12/my-1st-liebster-award/

    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

