Dance I Said!

wpid-fd2247370693581198a1de6c117cb473.jpg

Have you ever danced and not wanted to? Is that even a possibility? Who really doesn’t like to dance? If you don’t, maybe you’ve not had the right music that makes you want to bust your move.

Lately, well, every day, I’ve been dancing my ass off in the car on the way home.

No, I don’t drive 80 or 90 and dance…..I mostly dance when I’m at a red light. Sure, I could go work out at the gym but it feels exhilarating to be in the confines of my car with MY music and furiously dancing.

I know exactly what you’re thinking….. Watching me dance in my car would be captivating wouldn’t it? Ahem….Um, NO!

I’m either listening to Marilyn Manson, Luda, Ty Dolla $ign, for fuck’s sake I even listen to Taylor Swift. Singing and dancing is my freedom. Music is air to me. Breathing it in and exhaling it out as I take in the words, beat, melody.

When I was just a toddler my Mom said that I would throw hella fits and temper tantrums but as soon as she would put on some Stevie Wonder, Elton John, Cher, etc. I’d melt into a puddle of cuteness and the demons would be released from my soul. It was comparable to an exorcism.

Music and dancing speak to me. I can be in the worst mood EVER and turn the radio on and I instantly forget what I’m so stressed about. It takes me on a trip away from the hustle and bustle of my life.

So, if you’re having a shitty day, someone has done you wrong, work has stressed you beyond your limitation….Crank up that song and let your self go! Music can change everything.

Stay tuned for a list of my feel good favorites. I hope to post it tonight or tomorrow. I keep them close at hand on my phone of course to flip my switch. It’s a benefit for the stupid people I want to hurt on a daily basis.

Happy Friday Eve Loves! XOXO

2 comments

  1. bleedingheartspoetry · October 8, 2015

    Music defines us all. It amazes me how sometimes an artist is able to change my feelings and thoughts into lyrics. It’s like they read my mind long before the thoughts or event occurred and said it in ways that are much more beautiful than my own.

    Like you I am eclectic.. If I’m in a bad mood or feeling destructive its Disturbed or Papa Roach something like that.. If I’m feeling betrayed or scorned its Alanis or Joplin etc.. If I’m sad and lonely it’s country music, and when I am nostalgic it’s the doors, or led Zeppelin, pink Floyd..

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

