Dig Your Way Out

Evaluate

At times I find myself surrounded by a toxic wasteland of bodies. I’m thinking some of you do too.

We have to evaluate the circumstances. There are family members, co-workers, friends and so on that are a part of our circle.

Cancel the subscription to the unnecessary bullshit. It’s really a burial ground.

Do not allow these destructive people to pull you into circling the drain with them. It’s mind over matter all day, every day.

Take a knife and cut the fucking cord already. Make the change and flip the switch. Come at them with positive responses. Compliment them on something you find significant about them. There’s something good in everyone. Sometimes you have to use a magnifying glass but it’s there.

Resist the wreckage. Clear out the debri. Don’t allow these people to suck the happiness out of your soul. Put light into their dark tunnel.

Digging your way out will be gratifying. You might also be influential to these toxic people. Positivity spreads like a wildfire. Shouldn’t we all bring value to each other?

This game of life can be hard on us…. “A great spirit rises from the ashes.”

19 comments

  1. Souldiergirl · September 24, 2015

    Awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lex Jones · September 25, 2015

    Your most inspiring post yet! LOVE THIS! And it was precisely what I needed to read today Amazing!!!!
    Thanks for posting this!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Words from The B · October 2, 2015

    Love the message in this piece; made me want to get back on my “diet”!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · October 2, 2015

      Thanks! Diet? Yuck! Ha! Happy Friday and thank you so much for the like and comment!

      Like

  4. Words from The B · October 7, 2015

    LOL I was referring to the “diet” I wrote about in “Dieting”!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Carl D'Agostino · October 23, 2015

    Good advice. No sense tolerating or enduring what is toxic. If you can’t escape due to circumstances I suppose we must learn to compartmentalize and not let things get to us. Often though, it takes practice. Thanks visit my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lennon Carlyle · November 25, 2015

    Reblogged this on Fabulous With Glitches and commented:

    Since I’ll be out of town for the holidays I’ll be reblogging some of my older stuff….And of course some of your stuff too. Happy Thanksgiving Loves!

    Like

  7. Wendy · January 6, 2016

    Those difficult souls are just exercise equipment. They make me stronger and more determined than ever to stay my course!
    I’m glad you reblogged this, since I just recently found you, it was new to me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 7, 2016

      What an incredible way to look at it Wendy, exercise equipment! It certainly makes us stronger 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wendy · January 7, 2016

        Whether we want to get stronger or not! 😜. God love their little difficult selfs.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Kevin J. Hotter · January 6, 2016

    Right on!! 👍

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lennon Carlyle · January 7, 2016

      I think sometimes we get caught up with the negativity from others and lose ourselves in it and forget that our lives really are good. It’s amazing the power that the other person has over us….cutting the chord is one of the best things we can do 🙂

      Like

  9. Jonathan · January 7, 2016

    I think maybe as you get older, you learn who to care about, and who to completely ignore – and the drama queens go straight onto the ignore list for me – every time 🙂

    Like

  10. Pingback: The Blog-Aholic Award | Fabulous With Glitches

Leave a Reply

