Scheming & Believing

Dreamer

No doubt I’ve always been a Dreamer….

It’s almost like I’m in my own little sphere. You could say I’m a bit “touched”.

Lately, I’ve been so inspired by reading so many blogs. I’m like a vampire sucking the blood from your blogs and can’t get enough of the red stuff.

One of my friends has a phenomenal life story. I’m so intrigued with her that I’m obsessed with her writing and everything she has been through that I’m actually thinking about shopping her story for a book deal or a TV series. Let the scheming begin “My Little Pretty”. That’s what I like to call her….not sure if she even realizes that – Wink!

Am I savvy enough to make it happen for her? She says I have a “natural way about me that blends sales with don’t-fuck-with-me-or-my-people” kind of attitude. Believing in something so much – I think I can pitch it and hopefully sell her story.

She has something to say and it’s going to be fucking extraordinary! Now to put the plan together and find the right prospects…..Hmmm…..I do declare, I love a challenge!

It could take years and years to make it happen but I think it’s worth a shot. She has so much material and it’s addictive.

Life is about taking chances, risks, and if we don’t expose ourselves and try to make dreams come true we’ll for sure regret it. I certainly don’t want to be one of those people that says “What If?” I’m just not constructed that way.

Can you imagine what the world would be like if we all had doubts and didn’t try to make our dreams come true?

For instance, What if Elvis had stopped singing after failing multiple auditions? J.K. Rowling the author of Harry Potter was broke and rejected over and over.

We should never give up our dreams. EVER.

5 comments

  1. tessa tells all · September 18, 2015

    You are a force to be reckoned with and if ANYONE can make it happen…it is Y-O-U.
    Can’t wait to see how it all unfolds…
    So glad you’re my agent 😉

    Keep scheming…keep believing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lex Jones · September 18, 2015

    Absolutely LOVE you Chick!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

