My Dependence On Rap Music

Rap music to me is like catnip to a kitten. Also comparable to spaghetts to a mobster.

It changes my disposition. Gives me swagger. Puts the beat into my ears and drowns out anything else in my twisted brain.

Some of my favorites: Lil Wayne, Geto Boys, T.I., LL, Luda, Jay-Z, Dolla $ign, Eminem, and so so many more.

By the way, I’m a 43 year old white chic and drive a murdered out 2015 mustang. Something comes over me when I’m driving and listening to my jams.

Today I’m at a red light with the top down listening to “Paranoid” and this dude pulls up next to me and starts wagging his tongue at me and making rude gestures. The white girl in me tried to ignore him but he meant to get my attention. The more I saw him out of the corner of my eye it just pissed me off. Finally I looked over at him and yelled “Eat a dick mother fucker! What the fuck is wrong with you?!?!” He quickly rolled up his window. The light changed and I floored it. Douchebag.

What makes me think I can just blurt shit out like that? It’s the rap music I’m listening to. I’m a gangsta bitch in that moment and no one can fuck with me…..I’m in the ZONE……

6 comments

  1. ehalbmaier · September 17, 2015

    Pleeeeeeeease tell me you’ve seen Straight Out Of Compton

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tessa tells all · September 18, 2015

    You are a GANSTA BITCH and we wouldn’t have you any other way! I love this post and your swagger!
    “And if you don’t know…now you know…”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

